English Mastery Primary 1

English Mastery for Primary 1 is designed to build your child's foundation for the English Language. During these weekly 2-hour lessons, your child will learn to:

  • Read and identify the differences in Phonics, which allows them to recognise the words more effectively through various interesting themes.
  • Write accurately using knowledge of the Phonic elements.
  • Recognise and increase their personal vocabulary work bank and master the corresponding sounds of various digraphs.
  • Use basic common punctuation like commas and full stops.
  • Construct complete sentences in the right tense.
  • Introduction to the K.W.L. (Know, Want to know, Learnt) method for effective reflection on any type of text.
  • Read, write, speak and listen through the STELLAR method.

 

Your child will be taught new strategies and put them to use with in-house curriculum crafted by our team of experienced teachers. These strategies are designed to complement the MOE syllabus and enhance students' learning.

 

Our students will learn to apply these newly acquired strategies through 4 phases:

  1.    Demonstrate – Teacher do
  2.    Guided discovery – We do (teacher and students)
  3.    Collaboration – Students do (group)
  4.    Self-practice – You do  
English Mastery Primary 1
Upcoming Class Schedule
Centre:

Wed, 12th Dec 2018

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sat, 15th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sun, 16th Dec 2018

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$50.30

Wed, 19th Dec 2018

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sat, 22nd Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sun, 23rd Dec 2018

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$50.30

Wed, 26th Dec 2018

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sat, 29th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sun, 30th Dec 2018

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$50.30

Wed, 2nd Jan 2019

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Sat, 5th Jan 2019

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Sun, 6th Jan 2019

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$50.30

Wed, 9th Jan 2019

04:45 PM - 06:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Scroll