English Mastery Primary 4

English Mastery for Primary 4 is designed to enhance your child's technical know-how in the four main skills of English. It helps solidify your child's grasp on grammatical principles, good writing practices, and exam format question analysis. During these weekly 2-hour lessons, your child will learn to: 

  • Identify, analyse and write a range of text types. E.g.  news reports, eye-witness accounts, expositions, advertisements. (R.A.F.T. Strategy)
  • Respond to comprehension using analytical and inferential skills. (Annotation Strategy)
  • Analyse, compare and contrast text organisation in various articles.
  • Organise and express ideas coherently and cohesively in their writing.

 

Your child will be taught other useful strategies as well and put them to use with in-house curriculum crafted by our team of experienced teachers. These strategies are designed to complement the MOE syllabus and enhance students' learning.

Our students will learn to apply these newly acquired strategies through 4 phases:

  1.    Demonstrate – Teacher do 
  2.    Guided discovery – We do (teacher and students)
  3.    Collaboration – Students do (group)
  4.    Self-practice – You do
English Mastery Primary 4
Upcoming Class Schedule
Centre:

Wed, 12th Dec 2018

02:30 PM - 04:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 12th Dec 2018

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$53.77

Fri, 14th Dec 2018

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$0.00

Sat, 15th Dec 2018

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Sun, 16th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$56.60

Sun, 16th Dec 2018

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Wed, 19th Dec 2018

02:30 PM - 04:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 19th Dec 2018

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$53.77

Fri, 21st Dec 2018

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$0.00

Sat, 22nd Dec 2018

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Sun, 23rd Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$56.60

Sun, 23rd Dec 2018

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Wed, 26th Dec 2018

02:30 PM - 04:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 26th Dec 2018

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$53.77

Fri, 28th Dec 2018

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$0.00

Sat, 29th Dec 2018

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Sun, 30th Dec 2018

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$56.60

Sun, 30th Dec 2018

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Wed, 2nd Jan 2019

02:30 PM - 04:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 2nd Jan 2019

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$53.77

Fri, 4th Jan 2019

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$0.00

Sat, 5th Jan 2019

11:15 AM - 01:15 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Tampines Junction

$0.00

Sun, 6th Jan 2019

09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$56.60

Sun, 6th Jan 2019

01:45 PM - 03:45 PM

Vacancy: Yes

West Coast Plaza

$0.00

Wed, 9th Jan 2019

02:30 PM - 04:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Novena Square 2

$0.00

Wed, 9th Jan 2019

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$53.77

Fri, 11th Jan 2019

04:30 PM - 06:30 PM

Vacancy: Yes

Valley Point

$0.00

Testimonials

Scroll